3.3.3 Number of Ph.D.s awarded per teacher during the last five years (Not Applicable to UG colleges) (4)

				Year of registration of the	
Name of the PhD scholar	Name of the Department	Name of the guide/s	Title of the thesis	scholar	Year of award of PhD
Susanta Sen	Dept of RadioPhysics and Electronics, Calcutta University	Pradip Kumar Saha	Some Studies on Re-entrant Cylindrical Cavities and their Application inSemiconductor Microwave Measurement	1978	1982
Gopa Guha Majumdar	Dept of RadioPhysics and Electronics, Calcutta University	Pradip Kumar Saha	Analysis of Some Ridged andFinned Structures by Ritz-Galerkin Technique	1986	1989
Debatosh Guha	Dept of RadioPhysics and Electronics, Calcutta University	Pradip Kumar Saha	On Some Novel Broadband RectangularWaveguides	1990	1993
Sujit Chattopadhyay	Dept of RadioPhysics and Electronics, Calcutta University	Pradip Kumar Saha	Theoretical Studies on Waveguides for Surface Plasmon Polariton and Some Related Problems	2009	2014